WILD FRONTIER™ Turkey Loaf + Chicken Cuts Recipe

Wet Dog Food

WILD FRONTIER™ Turkey Loaf + Chicken Cuts Recipe is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_079105123235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wildfrontier
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 391ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

WILD FRONTIER™ Wet Dog food offers a grain-free, high quality protein diet for your adult dog's natural instincts. This great-tasting wet dog food satisfies your dog's natural desire for prey and nutrient rich liver because it is inspired by our pet's ancestors and their interaction with nature. Each recipe is made of 99% protein from animal sources, nutrient-rich liver and no corn, soy, or chicken-by-product.

WILD FRONTIER™ recipes are complete and balanced diets that help support:

  • STRONG LEAN BODY
  • ENERGY TO WIN THE CHASE
  • HEALTHY SKIN AND COAT

Available online or in-store at your pet specialty retailer.

True To The Hunt

In the wild, wolves relied on their instinctual habits to find food for survival. Carnivores at heart, they captured and fed on what nature provided. This included nutrient rich organs that they sought first after the hunt, along with other nutritious sources which kept them thriving.

Turkey, Chicken, Chicken Broth, Water, Liver, Dried Egg Product, Natural Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Dried Yam, Dried Tomatoes, Calcium Carbonate, Tricalcium Phosphate, Guar Gum, Carrageenan, Choline Chloride, Magnesium Proteinate, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate, Magnesium Sulfate, Xanthan Gum, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Vitamin E Supplement, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Copper Sulfate, Riboflavin Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Vitamin A Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement.
Feed adult dogs 1 1/3 to 2 trays daily per 10 lbs. body weight. Adjust to maintain ideal body condition.
ADD EVEN MORE VARIETY TO YOUR DOG’S VITAL PREY DIET.
Mix WILD FRONTIER™ wet and dry dog food for a high protein meal they desire.
 
Swap 1/3 cup of dry food per tray*
Swap 1 cup of dry food per can*
 
*Approximate values, see individual product calorie content for more details.
Guaranteed Analysis  
Crude Protein (min.) 12.0%
Crude Fat (min.) 7.0%
Crude Fiber (max.) 1.0%
Moisture (max.) 78.0%

Calorie Content (Calculated)
METABOLIZABLE ENERGY 1,277 KCAL/KG, 128 KCAL/CUP
 
Nutritional Adequacy Statement
WILD FRONTIER™ Turkey Loaf + Chicken Cuts Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loved it When buying dog food I always look at the first couple of ingredients. And it wasn’t a grain which is a plus. After I opened it didn’t have the horrible smell that some wet food has. And there are actually prices of turkey in it. My dog loved the food it was a treat for him.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loved it! My dog almost inhaled the Wild Frontier wet dog food, he loved it so much! The texture and consistency of the food appeared appetizing and the smell was surprisingly good, considering it was dog food. The portions are small, so definitely sized for dogs smaller than 25 pounds.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dog could barely wait to eat some! What impressed me was the list of ingredients. Turkey was first followed by turkey broth and then chicken. We watch what we eat as people, why wouldn’t we want the same for our treasured pets. The dogs lived it!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total game changer!! A little history, my little yorkie has an eating disorder. In the sense that she doesn't like to eat alone and she eats one little pebble of food at a time. It's like pulling teeth to get her to finish her food. I ran across this Wild Frontier wet food and thought I would mix it with her dry food to see if that would help. Holy Moly! No going back. As soon as I put her bowl down, she wolfed down her food as if she was in a competitive eating contest. Licked it clean. This is a first and I was even able to leave the room. You have no idea how big this is. So I'm sold. I will continue to buy this dog food and would recommend it to anyone with a picky little eater.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhhhmazeballs! My gentle giant (140 lb Dogue DE Bordeaux) truly enjoyed this food. She's a very picker eater and isn't afraid to walk away from less than appetizing entrees. But with this food she sat in front of food bowl begging for more. I gave her this as a treat but I'll definitely be looking into bigger portions to serve as her main staple since she enjoyed it so much. She's my princess and she deserves it!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My dogs loved this food. I had to go out and buy more. I liked that it had a good smell when you opened it unlike most dog foods.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier Gamebird Recipe I gave my adult Border Collie the Nutro Wild Frontier Gamebird Recipe, and he absolutely loved it! I feel good knowing that I'm feeding my boy the best of the best, with all natural ingredients, and turkey is the very first ingredient. After that comes chicken, chicken liver, and eggs. This is completely grain free, which is another huge bonus. I will absolutely buy this for him again!!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Chicken meat! I have a really fussy eater. My baby girl is finally eating. She loves the food and sleeps like an angel right after her meal.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enzo loved it! We mixed half of a pouch of this Wild Frontier wet food with our dog's normal dry food for dinner for 4 days. He scarfed it down and got so excited after that when he'd see the packaging. However, it did make him a bit gassy, but most wet food does, and we didn't try it for long enough to see if he'd get used to it.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier dog food My Dorset Bulldogge loved this! She is around 7 years old and gobbled this up for dinner. It did not cause an upset stomach and she ate every bit of it. This was a good portion for her and I will def get this again. Love that this is 96% animal product and very little smell.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Chihuahuas - Happy Mom! First of all I spoil my dogs, like my kids...who I am! Showed my boys the container of wet food, they sniffed and started wagging tails. Great sign for picky Maleko! Gave them their dinner and the food was gone in mere seconds. I looked down to see satisfied little pups with wagging tails. Maleko usually gets the hiccups and at times throws up a bit of his dinner later in the evening. Well this night, not even a burp. Wilbur, who has a cast iron tummy, was just as happy. Thank you Wild Frontier, this wet dog food is a keeper in our house. Happy dogs, happy mom!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier wet dog I have a very finicky YorkiePoo and she absolutely loved it! It’s been a long time since I’ve seen her clean the bowl! My pit has poultry allergies so she couldn’t try the flavor we got, but I’d definitely be willing to purchase for her if there’s one with no poultry.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater My dog is absolutely the pickiest eater ever but after coaxing her to try it, she loved it. I've always had to mix wet food with her dry food and she usually picks out the wet a d leaves the dry. Not this time! The samples mixed well enough with the dry that she ended up eating most of that too!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great special meal Our bulldog loved this. First 4 ingredients are all animal based. Will most likely use this as a special treat to mix up the normal kibble routine.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food with great ingredients! The quality of the Nutro brand is great. If you are looking for a alternative to the BARF diet, this is a good way to go. I have three dogs ranging in size from 15 to 95 lbs. The two smaller dogs (dachshund and frenchie) loved it. There was not enough in one of these small portions for the GSD. However I have fed the dry variety to them in the past and it has done them well. The price point is right where it should be for a more natural diet. I still do not get the whole grain free thing though. In the wild dogs get grain all the time in what they eat. They are omnivores. Overall I will have to say it is a great product.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater gives it pawsitive review Our German Shepherd is a spoiled baby and so she is super picky about her food to the point where we have trouble getting her to eat if it’s not something she wants. We are also super picky about what we feed her- we want to give her healthy and wholesome food just like we would give our kids. Queue us hunting for the perfect dog food. She actually ate her dinner, the Nutro turkey with chicken pieces, so we are happy. I wish the portion size was a bit bigger for larger dogs, but I definitely would get again.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gino's mom I think Wild Frontier offered great ingredients , however my dog disagreed. He would not even try it. I gave him a day and tried again but he just smelled it and turned his nose up and would not go near his bowl again.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dog Food My dog really liked this food and she is a very picky eater. I mixed it with a little dry food to make it more filling as she is a medium sized dog. Idon't think she came up for air once she started eating it :)
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pups love it My pups are spoiled, and sometimes I give them extra treats. I gave this wet food to them one night, and they loved it!!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great wet food option, smells awful I gave a can to each of my two dogs just as a nice little treat . They like trying new things, and I like giving them a bit of variety. Both dogs promptly scarfed it down and were begging for more. They seemed to like it a lot! The one issue I had was with the smell. It smelled like cat food, which tends to make me gag a little. If the smell of the product changes to something a bit more favorable, I think I may use this food as a "just because" change up.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier - My dog loved it! I have a large breed dog, and he tends to be a picky eater, especially with wet food. We tried the Wild frontier, game bird and he loved it. So much that he looked at me wanting more..
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewy approved Our dog Chewy loved his tasty dinner. As soon as I opened the package, he got excited and ate the entire serving before I could even snap a picture. Sometimes I am hesitant to give him wet foods because it doesn't always set in his tummy well, but he had no digestive issues after eating WILD FRONTIER and I would definitely feed it to him again.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest review about a great product I think since feeding this to my Snhauzer and Marlo-Shu I can tell that they like it much more than the other brand they were currently eating. They tend scared it down time like it's very delicious. It does actually smell and look very natural food like. Yes I pay attention to smell and observe what I am about to feed my dogs. They are my people too lol. I am definitely going to be purchasing more of their brand completely and making the switch over. The ingredients and all natural, and a major thing I look for in their food. I highly recommend this line of dog food not just for my doggies but for any dog.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier for the win This product is perfect for my lab mix. She ate it up faster than I could even walk away from her food dish. She would give it 2 paws up. I really like that the first ingredient is turkey and it contains 96% animal ingredients. This isn't your typical dog food, this is the way dog food should be. As pet owners we should care just as much about what we feed our fur-babies as we care about what we feed ourselves. They are a part of our family too, and this dog food reflects that belief.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest review and opinion I think ever since feeding this to my Husky i can tell a difference in her that she likes it more versus the other brand she was currently eating. She tends to take her time with it just as an adult would savor a delicious meal. It does actually smell and look very natural food like. Yes I do smell and observe what I am about to feed my dogs. They are my babies and I only want the best for them. Which I decided now is Nutro. I am definitely going to be purchasing more of their brand completely and making the switch over. The ingredients and all naturalness is a major key for my husky. I highly recommend this line of dog food not just for huskies but for any breed.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! My dog absolutely devoured this food. Normally he leaves his food in the bowl and only eats when he gets really hungry but he ate all of this within minutes of me setting it down!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Nutro has a reputation of quality products which is very important to me, especially with so many being recalled. My dogs are not very picky, but will spend hours finishing their bowls. I put this in with their food, and it was gone in seconds! They love it!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky little dog thinks it's YUMMY!! My little Chiwinnie is very picky about what he eats, but after a little sniff test he ate ALL of what was given to him and licked the bowl! As he was recently adopted we are trying to add some weight to him and this wet food might just do the trick! The chicken and turkey shreds looked like they had just come off the bird! I was very impressed with it.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild frontier wet dog food This product is amazing my dog absolutely loved it. It didn't upset her stomach at all and felt like she had more energy. I would buy this again
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tonka and Frankie I know they loved it! I would split one in half and mix it in with their dry food. Both dogs ate it like it was Thanksgiving. I plan to buy more of this for my 2 boys. I like that it is made with real ingredients and is good for my boys.
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_079105123235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wildfrontier
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT