WILD FRONTIER™ Adult with Turkey and Duck

Adult Dry Dog Food

WILD FRONTIER™ Adult with Turkey and Duck is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_079105124997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wildfrontier
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

With 3+ sources of prey, 60% animal ingredients, and nutrient-rich organs in every bag, WILD FRONTIER™ Adult Dry Dog Food is inspired by our pet’s ancestors and their interaction with nature.

WILD FRONTIER™ recipes are protein rich, meat first, and grain free diets that help support

  • STRONG LEAN BODY
  • ENERGY TO WIN THE CHASE
  • HEALTHY SKIN AND COAT

Available online or in-store at your pet specialty retailer.

True To The Hunt

In the wild, wolves relied on their instinctual habits to find food for survival. Carnivores at heart, they captured and fed on what nature provided. This included nutrient rich organs that they sought first after the hunt, along with other nutritious sources which kept them thriving.

Turkey, Chicken Meal, Split Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Dried Potatoes, Tapioca, Dried Chicken, Duck, Pea Protein, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Natural Flavor, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Turkey Liver, Pork Heart, Pork Kidney, Flaxseed, Choline Chloride, Potassium Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid (preservatives), Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Selenium Yeast, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract
WILD FRONTIER™ with Turkey & Duck Adult Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 
WEIGHT
CUPS‡
15 lbs.
1
25 lbs.
1 1/3
35 lbs.
1 ¾
45 lbs.
2 ¼
55 lbs.
2 ½
65 lbs.
2 ¾

‡Use a standard 8 oz. measuring cup which holds 3.8 oz. of WILD FRONTIER™ with Turkey & Duck Adult Dog Food.
 
Transitioning to Our Food
If switching to this recipe or feeding WILD FRONTIER™ Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new recipe with your old food for six days.

ADD EVEN MORE VARIETY TO YOUR DOG’S VITAL PREY DIET. 
Mix WILD FRONTIER™ wet and dry dog food for a high protein meal they desire.

Swap 1/3 cup of dry food per tray*
Swap 1 cup of dry food per can*

*Approximate values, see individual product calorie content for more details

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 32% 
Crude Fat (Min.)
16%
Crude Fiber (Max.)
3.5%
Moisture (Max.) 10%
Omega 6 Fatty Acids (Min.)*
2%
Omega 3 Fatty Acids (Min.)*
0.2%

Calorie Content (Calculated)
METABOLIZABLE ENERGY 3,729 KCAL/KG, 401 KCAL/CUP
 
Nutritional Adequacy Statement
WILD FRONTIER™ with Turkey & Duck Adult Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely love! Wild Frontier gave me the piece of mind I needed when feeding my dogs! As furry members of our family, their health and nutrition are very important!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real food for my dog The ingredients on this Vital Prey dry dog food are impressive. Three of the first four ingredients are animal parts. All together there were 8 different animal ingredients (pork heart, duck, pork kidney, dried chicken , etc). The rest of the ingredients are mainly vitamins and starches (tapioca, peas, potato, etc)My dog loved the taste of this food and I loved the high quality ingredients.that made me feel good feeding it to her.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frontier turkey and duck dog food My dogs loved this food and I have switched brands completely. I tell everyone about the change in my dogs since eating this food
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My puppies like My puppies really seem to like this dog food. Other dog food there are pieces that they pick out and leave laying on the floor and will only eat after the bowl has been emptied. They do not do this with the Wild Frontier Turkey and Duck Dry dog food. As soon as I fill their bowl with the food they come running and eat with enthusiasm and really seem to enjoy their meal.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy dogs! I have a 3 year old poodle mix who is very picky with his food. We've tried several brands of dog food but he would always nibble throughout the day. When we tried this brand, he was much more eager to eat, which was great to see. I also have a lab mix puppy who inhales her food. Since these are smaller pieces, I tend to put it in a kong or other slow feeder to prevent her from choking. I like that meat is the primary ingredient and isn't full of fillers. I recommend giving this a try!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooch loves it! Well my dog loves this food. She can be picky about her what she eats but she gobbles this up. We've been feeding it to her everyday since we received it. It's important to me that the first ingredient is turkey and the food is not made of a bunch of fillers. I think this will definitely be an option for Smooch and look forward to trying other varieties of Wild Frontier.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult Dog Food With Turkey and Duck This is a premium dog food made with only the freshest ingredience,ingredience that are good for my dog.This dog food is made with nutrient rich organs only found in nature ,food my dog craves,what dog doesn't like the taste of duck and turkey.I know my dog was very happy with this food.I would recommend this dog food to anyone who cares for their dog and wants the best for him.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier Dog Food I was impressed with this food. My chihuahua really seems to like it, and she can be kind of picky. They are small bites, and it was easy for her to chew up. She would hide pieces around so that she could find it later! Her coat had stayed shiny, and that is a good thing.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality food This may sound strange but I judge dog food based off of three things : 1.) Does my dog like it? 2.) Does this give my dog gas? 3.) Does my dog have trouble passing this dog food? So my dogs had a good experience with this product and it all three of those things listed above passed the test.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dog's dream My doggies Precious and Douja loved the Wild Frontier grain free dog food with Turkey and duck! I loved that this food contains 60% nutrient rich organs like liver heart and kidney and 40% plant ingredients... well balanced for my adult doggies. No fillers or corn;first ingredient is Turkey followed by chicken meal and chicken fat... all very good for them. wild Frontier has kept the formula protein rich and grain free with all the essential nutrients and is full of flavor from what I can tell.. my dogs gobbled it all up so fast and were immediately looking for more good treats. This dog food is aimed for dogs instinctual habits like just how in the wild wolves relied on their instinctual habits to find food for survival. . And the best food for our dogs is one which is aimed for those instinctual needs for our pets.. this food mimics how the dogs ancestors the wolf thrived off what was provided on the land and it's a great one because they ate it all up and are ready for more! Great find a 10 out of 10. Another added bonus is it comes in a resealable package for freshness. It's not even smelly like other brands can be.. my dogs appreciate this new food!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier Dog Food Overall this is a good dog food that my German shepherd really seems to enjoy. I really like the ingredients (first being real meat, turkey with my bag) and the fact it is grain free and only has a couple "controversial" ingredients. The only down side is the small kibble size for larger dogs. My dog doesn't have any issues with the kibble size, but I could see larger dogs just inhaling the food.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild frontier vital prey diet dog food My very first thought when opening this dog food, was how it smelled like actual food! It didn't have that weird dry dog food smell. I have an extremely picky, 11 year old little dog who usually just nibbles at her food over the course of a few days. She sniffed this stuff, and then dove right in! It was crazy! I've never seen her do that before. I'm sold on my pups reaction alone! But the fact that the ingredients are top notch, and the amazing fact that the bag is resealable will keep me buying more! If you have a picky dog like me, I'd suggest you give this dog food a try!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier Vital Prey Dog food I think this is a great dog food. It says that the ingredients are 60% animal based and 40% plant based. This dog food is not full of fillers, it is great stuff. The problem I have had with dog food is that with 3 dogs, it is hard to change their diet without one of them getting a bit stomach sick from the change. We usually have to be really careful to mix new food with the old food so that the dogs can adjust well. The other issue is that I have three dogs. A huge chocolate lab, a beagle, and a yorkie. We need to have a food that they all like or buy multiple food products. So when I tried this product, I was hesitant, because I figured a number of things could possibly go wrong. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. I did not mix this food with the old food, because I wanted to really get a feel as to whether the dogs liked it or not. So I figured I would deal with at least one dog getting stomach sick. My dogs are usually good about sharing from the same bowl, I know that is sometimes frowned upon, but my dogs are best friends...well not with this food. They loved the food so much I had to separate the food into 3 bowls. My yorkie was growling at the other dogs. All three dogs loved the food. They ate it and hardly looked up to breathe. So as far as ingredients and taste, this food passed with flying colors. Now to the amazing part. Not one of my dogs got stomach sick from this change in food. I can't speak for everyone, but I have small, medium, and LARGE dogs. They all loved the food, and none of them got sick. I am pretty sure I will be making this food part of my normal routine, and I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone else.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet tech daddy approved. I am rather picky when it comes to the foods that my pets eat. Usually i spend a lot of time researching and talking to experts about the foods that i feed my fur children. So when this bag arrived the first thing that i did was a little research and i was happy with what I found. The second step was to hand this bag off to my husband who is a vet tech and is just as picky as I am....he highly approved. Now was the tricky part, would the dogs eat it. I have three dogs, a Lab/Newfoundland mix, a Corgi and a demanding Chihuahua. All of the dogs ran to the food and devoured it. One thing I noticed about the food is that not only did they like it but they still had energy after eating the food unlike some of the less nutrition rich food out there. I think we have a new dog food now. Nurse mommy and vet tech daddy approved.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier Got some a Wild Frontier dog food about a week and a half ago. Saw on label Wild Turkey and duck. Figured I would try the new taste and brand for My dog. The bits are the right size for her and she really dug into it. Price point is good first a 4lbs. Bag. Ingredients are a big factor for me and it has what I'm looking for to help with a healthy life for my little gal.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am always open to trying new foods for my pets, and WILD FRONTIER with Turkey & Duck Adult Dry Dog Food has met my expectations. I have a cat with food sensitivities and stomach problems, so I have experienced firsthand the need to feed pets grain free food whenever possible. My dog is both indoors and outdoors, so I have to closely monitor her overall health and well being. She has seemed to really take a liking to this food so far, and although she did not need small bites, she does not mind it. It was something she ate when she was a puppy. She is a very active 3 year old Australian Shepherd who is considered our farm dog, and I could not think of a better way to reward her and to take better care of her. It is a great tasting, nutritious food which I would be proud to serve her.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it My dog loved it. It didn't give her upset stomach or irritate her. I have to watch what I buy her because she sometimes has allergic reactions. The only thing I would of changed for it was the size of the food it's self. I'm dog is a big dog and the bite size food was a bit small. All round after that I give it a 9 out of 10.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food! My dog is is usually not interested in eating unless someone watches him eat. And even then he carries the food away from the bowl to eat with the wild frontier as soon as I put the food in the bowl he goes over and immediately eats the whole bowl. This food has been an amazing save for our picky eater. I would want to know before buying NOT to smell the dog food it definitely doesn’t smell good but it must taste good haha!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve created a monster! My husband and I have been looking for dog food to feed our little lady (she happens to be a beagle terrier mix) for years. She’s such a picky eater. She’ll go maybe a small 4 lbs bag of dry food before she’s fed up with it and wants something new. So, giving the Wild Frontier Turkey and Duck Dry Food a try was basically no skin off our back. That’s where the punchline hits you right in the stomach and makes you bend off laughing. Feeding this to our dog has basically created a monster... in a good way of course! Quick background: we’ve had lady since she was born. She received her name for her ladylike behavior. As a pup she would always wait until her siblings had eaten before she would dig in with what little was left. At the back door, she was the last to run in because she waited for permission from us to enter. We didn’t teach her these things, she just did them on her own naturally. So that said, when our sweet ladylike dog started growling a warning to the cats who were coming near her bowl, we knew we found a good food. She has loved the food from day one and we have noticed a visible change in her. She’s more engergetic and playful. She wags her tail more and she cleans her food bowl without instruction! She doesn’t even wait for us to tell her to eat, she just does it. While I can’t speak for the taste, I will say the smell is not bad. It’s not super strong like some foods and I have to say I haven’t really noticed much smell at all. The bag (a 4 lbs bag) is also fantastic. It’s resealable and made from a material that seems really sturdy. The cats weren’t able to rip it apart so easily like the paper bags. Overall, we are really pleased with this dog food and will definitely look into other flavors to try with her. Don’t believe me? Today I came home and for the first time in 7 years, Lady sat by her bowl and begged for food. How can you not give in to a face like that?
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog seemed to like it. I will start by saying I have a large golden retriever that eats just about anything I give him. That being said the kibble is a bit tiny overall so for a big dog they are very small. The ingredients list starts with Turkey then chicken meal. Then on to split peas overall if you are looking for a super premium food this is not it. If you are looking for something that is better than cheap cheap food then this is for you. I am giving it a four star for a couple of reasons one it does have a high meat protein and the low grain content.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Paws Up! I have two small dogs , one is a picky eater and one will eat just about anything. Both have sensitive stomachs every now and then so trying new foods can have mixed results. We tried Wild Frontier Adult with Turkey and Duck. My picky Boston Terrier sniffed at it and walked away at first, but came back and ate her whole bowl. My non-picky Pug gobbled it up at first sniff. Ultimately, both dogs seemed to enjoy the new food and neither dog had any tummy trouble. I've always tried to feed my pets high quality food for many reasons. I compared this food to our usual brand and was happily surprised to see the Wild Frontier provides more protein and fiber than our usual food. I would recommend this product and will consider adding it to our rotation of dog food to keep things interesting for them!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier I have two dogs in my house right now and they both gobbled this food up. My husky is an intermittent eater and she did not hesitate to eat this up right away! I would recommend this dog food to others!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog Mom Wild Frontier is simply amazing. My Airedale loved it. Although I can't vouch for the taste myself, he definitely did not want to share! Having a large, active dog I know how important good quality food is. I was impressed their food is grain free. Amazingly it has 60% animal ingredients and 40% plant ingredients. I could really tell a difference in my big guys appetite. He was full longer after eating Wild Frontier. No begging for in between snacks or treats. When I asked him was he ready for his food, he ran to his bowl and anxiously waited. If you want to give your pet the best quality food then try Wild Frontier. I will continue to feed it to my healthy pet!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier I dont regret joining this campaing as my dogs loved this brand of dog food. I would really recommend this product to dog owners.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier My dog loved the food. She is a great dane and is very picky but I poured it into her bowl and she munched away!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy pups! I have two corgis. I have a senior dog and an adult dog, both of which are very food motivated and love their meal time! They’ve been on a couple different brands in their lives. It’s very hard to find one brand that works for both! Wild Frontier did the trick! The second I took it out of the box, my dogs came over and acted like I bought a brand new box of treats home! Wagging their nubs and jumping around. Clearly they could smell it from a mile away! Oh no puppies! This isn’t a treat— It’s your new food that smells this good. Both dogs were really excited for their meal. And I was really excited knowing that they were eating exactly what they needed to stay nutritionally sound. I loved that their ingridents were things I could pronounce and that I’ve heard of! Real food. Nothing upset my senior dog’s sensitive stomach which was a huge plus! The kibble was just the right size for my small pups and they acted full and satisfied. Serving size was comparable to most other higher quality brands. I’m sure I would get the same bang for my buck when it comes to purchase price! I can’t wait to check out the full line!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Wagged His Tail After trying numerous dog food, I decided to let my Shih-Tzu give this sample food a try by Wild Frontier that we received from BzzAgent. To my surprise, he ate the food throughout the day. He's usually a picky eater, but he seemed to like this particular food. I'm happy to have found a food that he likes and he can get most of his nutrients.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dogs Are Happy My French bulldog and jack russell terrier loved the Wild Frontier with Turkey and Duck dogfood. They are usually fairly picky eaters, but they devoured this food. I like that it contains ingredients that are nutrious and safe for their digestive systems. They definitely would rate this 5 stars. My little jack russell gets so excited at feeding time that he can hardly contain himself.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILD FRONTIER Turkey & Duck I have 4 dogs and they all gobbled it up! I don't think I've ever seen them so excited about their food.. Thank you for a quality product. We will definately be getting this again and again!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The doggos approve My dogs go crazy about this food! They eat almost a little too fast. Love the fact that it's natural ingredients as both my dogs have allergies!
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_079105124997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wildfrontier
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT