WILD FRONTIER™ with Chicken

Adult Dry Dog Food

WILD FRONTIER™ with Chicken is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_079105127226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wildfrontier
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

With 3+ sources of prey, 60% animal ingredients, and nutrient-rich organs in every bag, WILD FRONTIER™ Adult Dry Dog Food is inspired by our pet’s ancestors and their interaction with nature.

WILD FRONTIER™ recipes are protein rich, meat first, and grain free diets that help support

  • STRONG LEAN BODY
  • ENERGY TO WIN THE CHASE
  • HEALTHY SKIN AND COAT

 

True To The Hunt

In the wild, wolves relied on their instinctual habits to find food for survival. Carnivores at heart, they captured and fed on what nature provided. This included nutrient rich organs that they sought first after the hunt, along with other nutritious sources which kept them thriving.

Chicken, Chicken Meal, Split Peas, Dried Potatoes, Chicken Fat (preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Tapioca, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Dried Chicken, Pea Protein, Natural Flavor, Turkey Liver, Pork Heart, Pork Kidney, Flaxseed, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Choline Chloride, Potassium Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid (preservatives), Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, Selenium Yeast, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract
WILD FRONTIER™ with Chicken Adult Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 
Weight
Cups‡
15 lbs.
1
25 lbs.
1 1/3
35 lbs.
1 ¾
45 lbs.
2 ¼
55 lbs.
2 ½
65 lbs.
2 ¾

 ‡Use a standard 8 oz. measuring cup which holds 3.8 oz. of NUTRO™ WILD FRONTIER™ with Chicken Adult Dog Food.
 
Transitioning to Our Food
If switching to this recipe or feeding WILD FRONTIER™ Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new recipe with your old food for six days.

ADD EVEN MORE VARIETY TO YOUR DOG’S VITAL PREY DIET. 
Mix WILD FRONTIER™ wet and dry dog food for a high protein meal they desire.

Swap 1/3 cup of dry food per tray*
Swap 1 cup of dry food per can*

*Approximate values, see individual product calorie content for more details

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.)  32%
Crude Fat (Min.)
16%
Crude Fiber (Max.)
3.5%
Moisture (Max.)
10%
Omega 6 Fatty Acids (Min.)*
2%
Omega 3 Fatty Acids (Min.)*
0.2%

Calorie Content (Calculated)
METABOLIZABLE ENERGY 3,769 KCAL/KG, 406 KCAL/CUP
 
Nutritional Adequacy Statement
WILD FRONTIER™ with Chicken Adult Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! My husky loved this food! She devoured it. I loved that it was grain free and healthy for her. It’s similar to her current food but I think we will be switching soon To this!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it I just got the Wild Frontier with chicken and my dog just went crazy for it, right when I opened it he almost made me drop it, but I was able to pour him some in his bowl and he just devoured it , after a couple of days his coat was looking a lot more shiny and he felt great, I really noticed a difference and it shows with all the nature ingredient that are in this product, great flavor and dog approved.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog likes it I have a really picky dog, three of them actually. I even have an even pickier fur sister that visits often, Lucy the pitbull. I decided to try a small bag of Wild Frontier with chicken on Lucy because no lie, when she stays over I have to feed her canned food from a spoon. This dog is REALLY picky and my father feeds her only the best dog foods. When she devoured the whole bowl, with no spoon feeding by myself no less, I knew I had found my match. With ingredients we trust and a taste the dogs love, we have found a new family favorite. Thank you Wild Frontier, my dog sitting days look brighter already!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duke: My chemo dog WILD FRONTIER with Chicken Adult Dry Dog came in just in time. I know that it said, “It is for Adult dogs; but, our new puppy was not eating a different brand we had purchased so we wanted to tried the Wild Frontier. Duke loved it. I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer so my husband got Duke to help me through treatments. I’m glad he loves his Wild Frontier.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pup approved My wirehair loves this stuff! I only been using for two weeks but I notice his coat is shinier. That’s saying something for a wirehair. He can’t wait for his feedings each time. He just gobbles it up and clears his plate in no time flat. I can’t get over how healthy his cost looks now. I will be back to purchase more.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New dog loves it! This sample came in perfect time for our new addition. We adopted a Danish Shepard who needs lots of protein in his diet as he is very active. He loves the food. The small kibble size is also perfect to fit into his swirl dish that keeps him busy while he eats.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild frontier hit the nail on the head We have always been extremely conscientious about what we feed to our pets as their health and well-being is extremely important to us. We have used several other name brand products in the past, but Wild Frontier really took it to a whole new level. I love that the first ingredient is chicken, which is crucial when we are picking dog food. Another big factor and must have in our pet food is that they are grain free, which Wild Frontier delivers on as well. Overall we are very satisfied, & our dog seemed to love it as well!
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dog food! Both of my dogs went crazy for this dog food! They were both acting like we were giving them their treats! They totally picked this dog food over their normal food.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggone Crazy We have 3 great danes that are extremely picky eaters. I opened up the Wild Frontier package and poured it into their free feeder. Shockingly the 3 of them ate the ENTIRE bag in 1 day! They LOVE it! We will be buying this brand from here on out! I wont be putting entire bags in free feeder though. lol
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good and my Sadie loves it I think it's a good dog food. my dog loves it. She eats all of it every time I put it in her bowel. Not familiar with this brand but my dog loves it as much as her regular food.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier Dog Food- My dog LOVED it! I don’t typically change up my dogs food but my dog was not eating well on the food we had him on ( his is a Yorkie - they are picky) so we tried frontier and couldn’t be happier. He loved the food and will actually hang out by his bowl to finish it. We will definitly be buying this brand moving forward.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS FOOD IS AMAZING! THIS FOOD IS AMAZING! My dogs are my fur children—perfect in ALMOST every way. Our Star Wars pups, Leia and Chewie, are notoriously bad eaters and feeding time is a chore. Chewie only wants to eat what’s in Leia’s bowl so I play bodyguard while she eats. Now when it comes to feeding Leia is when it gets interesting. Her requirements to actually take her first bite can only be described as a feeding dance ritual. First you must pour the food directly in her bowl, then she will stretch downward dog style while she waits for you to sprinkle a few pieces of food on the ground near the bowl. As some sort of offering, I then must kick her a single piece of food and if she chooses to accept my offering she will spin in a circle and eat it. Now, if your first piece of food is unacceptable you have to continue this process until she decides she’s ready to eat out of the bowl. I have tried all different kinds of food to try and appease their idiosyncrasies and nothing has worked quite like Wild Frontier. When I poured the food in to Leia’s bowl without hesitation she ate it all within minutes—no ritual required. I COULD NOT believe it. I only had a small bag of the food to try it out so the next day I mixed it with her regular food to see how she would like that. She strategically only ate the Wild Frontier food leaving the rest in the bowl. Needless to say this will be the only dogfood I purchase. Anything that can get my Princess Leia to eat, is priceless.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok in my book I was extremely impressed with the list of ingredients and the reviews I read. On the other hand my dog was not so impressed I can't pinpoint what it was she truly didn't like but I still informed my other dog loving friends about Wild Frontier just because my picky girl wasnt a fan doesn't mean others wont be.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yummy In Her Tummy I wish my dog could tell me what she likes. Wild Frontier seemed a good choice when trying new dog food. The high protein content was a definite plus as my Sophie is getting old. She seemed to love the taste and the transition was easy. The only downside is that its a little pricey. Very expensive for such a small bag of food. Otherwise, a good product and a very healthy choice for your furbaby.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, healthy dogs make me happy too! I think that Wild Frontier with chicken adult dog food is full of what my dogs need in their diet! So many nutrients are found in the liver, kidney and heart to keep my dogs healthy and they love the flavor! It's a win win situation!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loved it! As soon as I brought the bag inside my dog came running and I let her have some and she loved it! At meal time she eats all her food
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious for dogs big and small I have two Scottish terriers who absolutely love this stuff! One is very particular, she won’t even pick up a treat if she doesn’t like the smell BUT she comes running for this food! I’m glad it’s grain free, as they’re both on a GF diet and the ingredients list is pretty solid!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Frontier Dry Dog Food We have a little shih tzu that has remained loyal to the same dog food brand for two years now. Naturally, when I tried to give him Wild Frontier I assumed he would reject it. I was so very wrong. In the past we had to bribe him to eat his dry food by adding chicken gravy or pumpkin puree to it. We thought this was normal until he ate the entire bowl of Wild Frontier without any additives to inspire him to eat it. I also read the label on the bag and compared it to his old food (old because I will no longer by him this brand) the first ingredient on his old brand was cornmeal where as Wild Frontier starts it's ingredient list with chicken. Wow! Best yet, he hasn't gotten sick from it as he occasionally did with his old food. A four pound bag runs 22.50 at Petco, but you can also receive 20% off with their coupon. For the saftey and health of my fur baby, it is worth it! I highly recommend this product and it also has a vieriety of flavors worth looking into.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fur babies loved it I have 2 small dogs that eat only dry food and I always feed them the same brand. They tried WILD FRONTIER dry dog food and I could tell that they loved it! They are almost finished with small bag that we currently have right now. I was surprised because I’ve tried to feed them other brands and they have not eaten it.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! My dog is my baby, so I try to make sure he eats food that is good for him. Im always looking for food with natural ingredients and not a lot of fillers. He really enjoyed this Wild Frontier food, and I feel good giving it to him! I’m not sure what the price typically runs, I’ll gave to keep an eye out.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My husky absolutely loved this food. As soon as I opened the bag she was dancing around. Once in her bowl she devoured every kibble. Looks like I found my new dog food . Price is comparable to other brands but quality is superior.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs loved it Our most finicky of dogs snarfed this right down and it did not cause them belly aches or bad poops! 《---- this is an important part of their lives.. cannot wait to switch them fully over!!!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wild frontier dog food My dogs liked this dog food,not really picky eaters for the most part.I like that it has chicken in it.I love the packaging!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Dog Food -- Addison Approved! We have a picky Goldendoodle and she was excited to try this new food! Once we opened the bag, it didn't disappoint. She wolfed it down, keeping true to it's name. She really enjoyed the food and was quickly looking for more. Excited to try other protein variations as well.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obviously Delicious My German Shepherd went "ga-ga" over this product. Once I opened the box, she was able to smell the product. At least that is what I ascertained since she was jumping up and down. Now my dog loves to eat! It is one of her favorite times of the morning and evening; but she doesn't act this excited over the normal dining experience. So, I gave her a serving of the Wild Frontier and she gobbled it down in second. Yes! That's exactly what I said. SECONDS! She also came back for more, much to her disappointment when I told her "No more for now!" I knew this product would be something different for my Lucy, but I never expected her to act this excited. This is a great product and if it does everything it says, I am hooked...I mean...Lucy is hooked! The only down side is how small the pieces are. She just practically swallowed the entire meal in a couple of gulps. I think this is made for a smaller dog. If the pellets were more like chunks I think I would purchase this for her all the time. (She has NO self-control when it comes to good eats!) I wish I could have gotten a better picture. She just would not stop eating for a photo opp. That should tell you something about how much she enjoyed devouring her meal.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruff, Ruff, Ruff, Ruff, Ruff+ That's a 5 Ruff rating. I loved it! Not to get too personal but I had good bowel movements and no upset stomach. I have a very sensitive stomach and so far I feel good and happy. I am pretty picky too, and only after one sniff, I ate it all up! Didn't even take a break. Love all the "real" ingredients instead of yukky things that I never even heard of. (Really? "Innards"? Gross! We don't buy stuff like that at my house!) I have told several dogs in the neighborhood all about it and made sure they knew what to ask for. Wild Frontier is a winner!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients I love my pups they are family, and I wouldn't feed my family garbage. So I take great care in picking out dog food for them. They are so totally opposite in every way, ones big, ones small, 2 different breeds, their age is 2 and 5, so they have different needs when it comes to food. I want to have a healthy food they both like and will eat. Wild Frontier with chicken Adult dog food is perfect! Great ingredients that I feel comfortable feeding them both, and won't break the bank at the same time. My pups love it, they can't get enough! So happy to find a food they both enjoy and I want to feed them!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrumptious Dog Food I was so impress with the quality of this product! Our dog was also impressed. How can we tell? He waited patiently by his bowl every morning and evening to gobble this dog food up! We will be buying this natural product for our Golden Retriever next week !
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I think this dog food is awesome and my dog seems to absolutely love it! I will possibly switch to this dog food
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winner Winner Chicken Dinner! My dogs (1year and 8 year old boxer mixes) went ballistic when I opened this bag! They nearly inhaled the small sampler bowl that I gave them as a special treat yesterday, so I know that it was a hit. I love all of the ingredients are healthy. My only complaint is that it gave at least one of them pretty bad gas... maybe it was the chicken flavor. Otherwise, I would certainly recommend it to others!
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_079105127226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wildfrontier
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT